MUSIC

ON THE PORCH

In celebration of the Cortez Grand Ole Opry and the rich musical heritage of Cortez, FMM hosts monthly FREE Music on the Porch events. The jam session begins at 2 p.m. and continues until 4 p.m the second Saturday of every month. Children and adults are welcome. Come enjoy the music, or bring an instrument and make some of your own!*
 

When the weather is nice, this event takes place on the porch of the historic Burton Store, but it moves inside during the summer months or if we’re expecting rain. If moved inside, seating is limited. 

  • Saturday, June 8, 2019

  • Saturday, July 13, 2019

  • Saturday, August 10, 2019

  • Saturday, September 14, 2019

  • Saturday, October 12, 2019

  • Saturday, November 9, 2019

  • Saturday, December 14, 2019

 

*(Keep in mind that this is a jam session, so music is not guaranteed. Musician participation varies.)

 

 

 

With the success of Music on the Porch, we have expanded to include an open-air acoustic jam that will be held round-robin style on the porch.  Sessions will be held every fourth Saturday of the month between 1-4pm. Musician participation may vary and is not guaranteed. 

  • Saturday, May 25, 2019

  • Saturday, June 22, 2019

  • Saturday, July 27, 2019

  • Saturday, August 24, 2019

  • Saturday, September 28, 2019

  • Saturday, October 26, 2019

  • Saturday, November 23, 2019 TBD

  • Saturday, December 28, 2019 TBD

4415 119th Street W.

Cortez, FL 34215

Ramp entry at the back entrance of the museum. Handicap parking available.

MUSEUM RULES

No food/drinks inside museum.

No flash photography.

No pets allowed, only trained

Service Animals.

Please note that visitors to the Florida Maritime Museum may be photographed or videotaped during their visit. These photos/videos may be used for marketing, advertising, or public relations purposes without compensation.

CONNECT

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Trip Advisor Social Icon

Friends of 

the FMM

Educational programming underwritten by the Friends of the Florida Maritime Museum

Copyright © 2019 · All Rights Reserved · Florida Maritime Museum, ​​Historical Resources Department for the Office of
Ms. Angelina Colonneso, Manatee County Clerk of Circuit Court and Comptroller