EVENTS & 
CALENDAR

 

Join a community.

Support our future.

Upcoming Events

Music on the Porch

2nd & 4th Saturdays, 2PM - 4PM

FMM has partnered with the Cortez Cultural Center to host this FREE music event, held on the Bratton Store porch on the museum's grounds. Bring your own chair to enjoy this jam session, starting at 2 pm until 4 pm on the second and fourth Saturday each month.
Click here for details.

 

Museum Calendar

2022 Holiday & Museum Closures

Saturday, January 1 - New Year's Day Observance

Tuesday, January 18 - MLK Day Observance  

Friday, February 18 - Closure for Cortez Commercial Fishing Festival set-up (parking lot also closed)

Tuesday, February 22 - President's Day Observance

Friday, April 15 - Good Friday Observance

Saturday, April 16 - Closure for staff development

Tuesday, May 31 - Memorial Day Observance

Tuesday, July 5 - Independence Day Observance

Tuesday, September 6 - Labor Day Observance

Thursday, November 24 through 26 - Thanksgiving Observance

Thursday, December 8 - Closure for Christmas in Cortez set-up

Friday, December 23 through Tuesday, January 3, 2023 - Christmas and New Year's Observance

    

News & Press Releases
Read about new developments, events, community partnerships, and timely information.